Booking

Performances

Public booking will open for the 2018 Season performances on 20 March 2018. Pre-season talks and events are available to purchase now.

Members' Priority Ticket Booking
Priority Booking for Full Members and Affiliate Members is currently open online. Please ensure you login to gain access.

To become an Affiliate Member (£20 suggested donation), click here.


Insight Talks
Increase your knowledge of the repertoire in advance of the opera season. These talks will provide historical background and musical context, a fascinating opportunity for opera aficionados and novices alike.
Wed 11/4/18 6:30PM The Skating Rink Insight Talk
Wed 18/4/18 6:30PM Die Zauberflöte Insight Talk
Wed 25/4/18 6:30PM Capriccio Insight Talk
Wed 9/5/18 6:30PM Falstaff Insight Talk


Die Zauberflöte
Mozart’s much-loved final opera, The Magic Flute, celebrates the triumph of love and reason over chaos and evil. Prince Tamino and the bird-catcher Papageno set out on a perilous quest to rescue Pamina from the evil Sarastro. But is everything as it seems? As they enter Sarastro's world they must overcome a series of trials to be reunited with their true loves.

Thu 31/5/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Sat 2/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Fri 8/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Thu 14/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Sun 17/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Fri 22/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Sat 30/6/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Wed 11/7/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Tue 17/7/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Thu 19/7/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte
Sat 21/7/18 6:00PM Die Zauberflöte


Capriccio
A poet, Olivier, and his rival, the composer Flamand, vie for the primacy of their art and for the love of the Countess, whose charm and artistic refinement they find irresistible. A gathering for the Countess’s birthday sets the scene for an evening of passionate discussions between the guests. What is more important: words or music?

Fri 1/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Sun 3/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Thu 7/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Sat 9/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Fri 15/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Wed 20/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Sat 23/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio
Thu 28/6/18 6:15PM Capriccio


Pre-performance Talks
Add to your enjoyment of the evening's performance by discovering more about the production, as members of the artistic team discuss the opera and their creative process. We aim for 45 minutes of discussion and debate.
Sun 3/6/18 4:30PM Capriccio Talk
Fri 8/6/18 4:30PM Die Zauberflöte Talk
Mon 18/6/18 5:00PM Falstaff Talk
Sun 8/7/18 5:00PM The Skating Rink Talk


Falstaff
The lecherous Falstaff, with his infamous roving eye, has finally met his match. His underhand plans to solve money troubles have the three merry wives of Windsor conspiring to teach him a lesson. They are not the only ones with a grudge to bear and he is soon tormented at every turn until he accepts defeat and concludes that all the world is a joke.


The Skating Rink
Nuria, a beautiful young skating champion, has a powerful admirer, Enric, whose obsession drives him to pilfer funds to build her an ice rink in a deserted Spanish mansion. Discovered by an unlikely group of characters, a murder on the ice becomes the centre of this thrilling tale of jealousy, political corruption and the lengths we go to for the ones we love.

Thu 5/7/18 6:50PM The Skating Rink
Sun 8/7/18 6:50PM The Skating Rink
Tue 10/7/18 6:50PM The Skating Rink
Sat 14/7/18 6:50PM The Skating Rink
Mon 16/7/18 6:50PM The Skating Rink